Produced by Gary Hoey
Co-Producer: Dave Kaplan
Associate Producer: Jean-Marie Horvat
Executive Producer: Roberta Petersen

Track Listing

  1. Riptide
  2. Blast
  3. Sweet Water
  4. Low Rider
  5. Walkin’ The Nose
  6. Drive
  7. La Rosa Negra
  8. Linus And Lucy
  9. Surfdoggin’
  10. Pipe
  11. Shake & Stomp (Part II)
  12. Theme From Endless Summer
  13. Escape
  14. The Deep


This album was recorded start to finish in 12 days. This was my first involvement in a movie soundtrack. We scored some of the music in the studio with actual footage of the film on the screen in front of us. Originally I was going to do one song for the film, but after the director Bruce Brown heard some of my demos, he hired me to do the whole score. Being a part of such a classic film re-make was a thrill and a great experience.